Week(s) In Review: 9/8-9/21/13

Okay, so I’ve been slacking a bit.  Okay, a lot!  Well, I have no good excuse so I won’t give you one.  This post will cover two weeks, but only four reviews.  Take it or leave it!

Sunday, September 8 2013

Tatuaje Black Label Petite Lancero

Review 9-13 007Manufacturer: Tatuaje

Wrapper: Nicaraguan Sun Grown Criollo

Binder: Nicaraguan

Filler: Nicaraguan

I have pretty much enjoyed every Tatuaje I have ever smoked.  That said, I think the Black Label Petite Lancero is a real standout among the rest of the line.  It has always been a smooth, enjoyable smoke.  Let’s see if this one follows suit.

Continue reading

Week in Review: 9/1-9/7/13

Hello, my friends, hello.  Back in action this week with 4 reviews for you to enjoy (ignore).  Of course, with this encompassing Labor Day Weekend, I had more cigars than that.  But hey, I can’t always have a pen and paper handy, right?

Tuesday, September 3 2013

Tatuaje Havana VI Nobles

Everything 1618Manufacturer: Tatuaje

Wrapper: Nicaraguan Habano

Binder: Nicaraguan

Filler: Nicaraguan

I love almost all Tatuaje cigars and am very fond of the Havana VI.  I find good deals on them every so often.  When I do, I pounce on them like a tiger.  It had been a little while since I’d had one so I was eager to light this one up.

Continue reading

Week In Review

I think I’m back to a more manageable number for this week; 3 reviews on deck.  This week has some special sticks that I was excited about smoking.  Let’s see how they fared…

Sunday, August 25 2013

Joya de Nicaragua CyB TAA Lancero Fino

Everything 1613Manufacturer: Joya de Nicaragua

Wrapper: Ecuadorian Habano

Binder: Dominican Piloto Cubanao

Filler: Nicaraguan and Peruvian

Being a huge fan of the CyB Lonsdale, I was very excited to get one of these.  I usually enjoy lanceros, though they do not always live up to expectations.  Surely, this one will, right?

Continue reading

Week In Review: 8/11-8/17/13

I’m starting to get a little behind on the weekly updates and STILL haven’t organized a blind review, but I think I will be able to get back to doing some of those again really soon.  In the meantime, I have three new sticks on tap for this post.  Enjoy!

Sunday, August 11 2013

Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill

Review Pics 8-22 013Manufacturer: Perdomo

Wrapper:Nicaraguan Maduro

Binder: Nicaraguan

Filler: Nicaraguan

I have smoked several different Perdomo cigars over the years and have found them to be pretty good cigars, but nothing that I get too excited about.  I have often heard great things about the Lot 23 and have only had one many moons ago.  This one has been in my humidor for about 8 months, so I figured it was time to revisit it and see if I felt the same.

Continue reading

Week In Review: 8/4-8/10/13

Well, I went to the other extreme from two weeks ago.  I’ve gone from six reviews to two.  I knew I’d peak at some point.  Oh well, take em or leave em!

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Joya de Nicaragua 1970 Antano Alisado (toro)

Review Pics 8-22 010Manufacturer: Joya de Nicaragua

Wrapper:Nicaraguan Habano Criollo

Binder: Nicaraguan Habano

Filler:Nicaraguan Habano

It’s no secret that I enjoy JdNs, especially the CyB.  But sometimes I like to go for something with a bit more punch.  This is the staple cigar from this company and the reason I started smoking their cigars in the first place. So, did this one live up to my expectations?

Continue reading

Week In Review-7/28-8/3/13

Well, don’t get used to seeing 6 reviews each week because that’s a bit much for me to keep up.  Still, I’ve got 4 on deck for ya.  If that’s not enough, please go visit some of the many links to other sites I have on the sidebar.  That’ll keep ya busy for a while.

Sunday, July 28 2013

Liga Privada L40 (lancero)

Review Pics 8-4 008Manufacturer: Drew Estate

Wrapper: Connecticut Stalk-Cut Habano

Binder: Brazilian Mata Fina

Filler: Cuban-Seed Nicaraguan

Continue reading

Week In Review:7/21-7/27/13

Man, I think I bit off more than I can smoke this week as I have six cigars in this review.  I always forget that I have to go back and do a write-up for each one that I take notes on.  Too much damn work if you ask me!  Oh well, on with the show!

Sunday, July 21 2013

Tatuaje Fausto T153 Toro

Review Pics 7-25 011Manufacturer: Tatuaje

Wrapper: Ecuadorian Habano

Binder: Nicaraguan

Filler: Nicaraguan

Continue reading

Week In Review: 7/14-7/20/13

I feel like I’m going  to jinx myself if I say it, but I am on a roll!  Another week; another Week In Review!  I hope to be able to plan another blind review soon, but until then…

Sunday, July 14 2013

Roxor Deluxe Non Plus Ultra Toro (Connecticut)

Review Pics 7-18 009Manufacturer: Perseo

Wrapper:Ecuadorian Connecticut

Binder:Nicaragua

Filler:Nicaragua

Continue reading

Week In Review-7/7-7/13/13

Wow!  It’s hard to believe I am actually keeping up with this week in review segment.  It’s been damn near impossible to do anything with consistency lately, except for enjoying some cigars.  Here’s the latest submissions.

Sunday, July 7, 2013

Nomad Renegade Robusto

Review Pics 7-18 001Manufacturer: Nomad

Wrapper: Ecuadorian Habano

Binder: Dominican

Filler: Dominican

Continue reading

Week In Review-6/30-7/6/13

Welcome back to this week’s edition of Week In Review.  It was a mostly nice line-up of smokes that I enjoyed smoking.  Hopefully, there will be some new ones on the list for you to try.

Sunday, June 30 2013

La Flor Dominicana Air Bender Maduro (OYA Sampler)

Review Pics 7-1 015Manufacturer: La Flor Dominicana

Wrapper: Brazilian Habano

Binder: Dominican

Filler: Dominican

I am a fan of LFD, really like the Air Bender, and was very excited to try the Maduro version of it.  This one comes in the OYA sampler, which I won at a LFD event several months ago.  This one was a toro.

Continue reading